Good appointment at the PMC

Standard

I had my first meeting with my pain consultant since January today. I went in with an attitude that if he didn’t help, I would be angry and demand that something be done about my pain. Fortunately, he was very pro and has referred me for an IV of Guanethidine. It doesn’t sound pleasant, as they have to put a tourniquet on my thigh, then insert the IV into my bad foot whilst the IV is injected (about 20 minutes). The tourniquet is then released and the drugs circulate the body.

It sounds like it will hurt, but at this stage, the pain has got to the point where I’m willing to try anything, even if it will hurt to start with.

Leave a Reply

