Shakespeare cheated!

Standard

Crap, crap, CRAP!
Pardon the profanities, but on the way home tonight, I was reflecting on my planned novel for Camp NaNoWriMo in August. It started to nag me, but I couldn’t figure out why. It suddenly hit me 10 minutes ago: it was essentially the plot of Romeo & Juliet!
Two lovers fight warring kingdoms, the odds and convention to find each other and bring peace to their land and start a new kingdom.
Ok, so it at least has a happy ending at least, but it has Shakespeare all over it. He cheated by living 500 years before me and having the idea. I’m not impressed.
Back to the writing board for Camp NaNo’s novel.

One thought on “Shakespeare cheated!

Leave a Reply

