Image

illsharemyspoonswithyou:

thankyouhousemd:

Submitted by Anonymous.

When I first started using a cane, I felt so self conscious. I knew that where ever I went, people were staring at me. Because how many 20 year olds do you see walking around with canes? And then people started making House references, and I had no idea what they were talking about (never seen the show). I made it a point to watch the show, and the first episode was almost focused on the fact that he had a cane. I related to him instantly.. and suddenly, using a cane wasn’t so bad. Now, I walk around like a badass, and when people comment, I just make a House reference. House was the only reason I was okay with using a cane. For that, I owe the show so much. 

Same here. Thank you Hugh!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.