Quick question, honest answers please

Standard

I’ve always been reasonably good at working out plots in stories. It all started when I started reading a book by Lee Child called The Visitor (or Running Blind in the US). The twist at the end literally blew me away, and made me an avid Lee Child fan ever since. I learnt from reading Child a lot about what makes a good book (or what I think makes a good book). Ever since, I have had great ideas for books and wanted to write one myself. More recently, I have been watching programs like The Mentalist and CSI and can usually work out who the killer is before the end – something which drives my wife nuts. So here is my question: Does being able to work out the plot of a story make you a better story writer? I’d like to think so, but would really like other peoples opinions. Thanks,

One thought on “Quick question, honest answers please

Leave a Reply

