A song for CRPS

Standard

I came up with the re-written lyrics to this song in my taxi ride up to work today. See what you think. And it’s meant as a bit of fun, so don’t take it personally.
To be sung to “You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling” by the Righteous Brothers:

I always close my eyes, and wince when you touch my hips.
There’s too much tenderness and redness in my fingertips.
I’m trying hard not to show it, (baby)
But baby, baby you know it…

I’ve got, that burnin’ feeling,
Whoa, that burnin’ feeling,
I’ve got that burnin’ feeling,
And I need… more… spoons… woooooah.

Now there’s no knowin’ why it plague’s me but not my family
And there’s no evidence so I go for test needlessly
It makes our life even harder, (baby)
But baby, I’m a spoonie for ever.

I’ve got, that burnin’ feeling,
Whoa, that burnin’ felling,
I’ve got that burnin’ feeling,
And I need… more… spoons… woooooah.

Baby, baby, I’d get down on my knees
If I could.

If I could only not be misunderstood

We have a love… a love… a love you don’t find everyday.

So don’t… don’t… don’t… assume that I’m ok.

Baby (baby), baby (baby),
I beg of you please…please,
I need your love (I need your love),
I need your love (I need your love),
So bring it on back (So bring it on back),
Bring it on back (so bring it on back).

Bring back that normal feeling,
Whoa, that normal feeling,
Bring back that normal felling,
‘Cause I can’t… fight… on…
And my spoons… are… gone,

Woooooah

Leave a Reply

