You win, today.

Standard

#CRPS has really kicked my butt today. Started off ok, but whilst walking from taxi to college, a gust of wind blew up my trousers and flared my leg up again. Throughout the morning, I could feel my foot swell to the point where I had to loosen my shoe.
By lunch, I was beaten and beat a hasty retreat home to a comfy, warm sofa to prepare for tomorrows half night shift at work. I’ve had to employ wearing two pairs of socks to try and combat the freezing cold feel of my foot whilst taking as much pain meds I can to combat the burning feeling in the leg. CRPS is such a bitch!

Leave a Reply

