Intro

Standard

Hello Tumblr!

It’s been a long time since I left, but I’m back. I moved to Posterous several years ago, but wasn’t getting the audience I once got here. Why leave? Because I was frustrated with how Tumblr worked. Their app on the iPhone wasn’t very good, and there weren’t many alternatives. But what a difference  a couple of years makes! I have found in those two years that networking is a very powerful weapon against loneliness and depression and essential in our daily fight.

What fight is that? The daily fight that every disabled person has to live a ‘normal’ life. I suffer from a rare nerve disorder known as CRPS (Complex Regional Pain Syndrome) or RSD (Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy). Simply put, every touch to my effected area (in my case, my leg) hurst like a bag of hurt things. Imagine a razor blade cutting deeply into your skin when the wind blows. Or a nail digging into your foot when you walk. Or even an electric shock that wakes you in the middle of the night when you happen to move under the covers. That is my daily battle, as is everyone with CRPS. So this blog will act as a pressure valve to rant, remark, offer advice, and – life willing – laugh.

I am also a human being, and try to live some kind of existence of a life. So I may post about other things on my mind, photo’s I like, quotes etc. I love Baseball and follow the San Francisco Giants in the MLB. I also follow my local team of Essex Redbacks. I’m a big geek, especially when it comes to tech. I love watching TV (Game of Thrones, CSI, Mentalist, and British comedy) and reading books. I, above all, love my wife and two young boys.

So that’s me, Tumblr. If you have any questions, ask away. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything. Look forward to following you and spreading the word about CRPS.

Leave a Reply

